Home Outdoor Sports FAQS Fishing Golf swimming Skiing and Skating Cycling Climbing Other Outdoor Sports Camping
Softball  Outdoor sports > Outdoor Sports FAQS > Ball Games Rules Skills > Softball > Is it still a rule in slow...

Is it still a rule in slow...

2016/7/15 17:57:46


Question
Is it still a rule in slow pitch softball that if you foul off the third strike you are out?

Answer
Thanks for the question!

Typically, yes.  However some leagues add a foul to waste.  In other words, when the batter gets two strikes and fouls one off, then the next ball must go fair.  ASA by the book is a foul on 2 strikes is an out.  In fast pitch they get as many fouls as they need, just like baseball.

Hope this answers your question!  If not, feel free to ask again!
  1. Prev:
  2. Next:
Related Articles
ASA vs. Little League
left handed softball outfielders
tagging up
No swing foul ball USSSA slow pitch
leaves game due to injury no replacement
double base ruling
windmill windup 12u female select
base running in softball
Larry
More Great Links

Balls vs Strikes Incident

QuestionMark, So at a recent co-rec ASA softball game I had a 3-2 count and was pitched a ball

Baserunning rule

Question ------------------------- Followup To Question - I play in an over 60 mens softball

Define Crow hop & amount of time to deliver

QuestionSo I have 2 NFHS rule interpertations Id like (and I cant get to the actual rule book)

Contact management E-mail : [email protected]

Copyright © 2005-2016 Outdoor sports All Rights Reserved