Home Outdoor Sports FAQS Fishing Golf swimming Skiing and Skating Cycling Climbing Other Outdoor Sports Camping
Softball  Outdoor sports > Outdoor Sports FAQS > Ball Games Rules Skills > Softball > highschool fastpitch softball

highschool fastpitch softball

2016/7/15 17:15:02


Question
The number three batter made the last out in one inning and then the first out in the next batting out of order. The mistake was not caught until two innings later when can it be challenge and what is the right call

Answer
Hi Doug,

OK B3 made the 3rd out in the xst inning, then led off the next inning.  Didn't she realize she batted last in the last inning?  Didn't anybody else (book person) realize she shouldn't be batting?

Then 2 innings later somebody realized she made 2 outs back to back.

Nothing can be done at that point.  All play stands

mark
  1. Prev:
  2. Next:
Related Articles
batting donuts-- legal??
Softball ASA 8th grade
2 outs dropped third strike
Uncaught 3rd Strike, BR interference?
Dropped 3rd Strike Mechanics
ASA Fastpitch Girls -Ball out of play
Outfielders - 8U coach pitch
Hitting Batters
Overrule
More Great Links

fastpitch softball EP & DH

QuestionIf a team starts with a DH, bats 9 and uses an EP as the pitcher what happens when the

Infield Fly/Intentionally Dropped Fly

QuestionCan a fielder intentionally drop an infield fly rule ball (the ball is fair)? AnswerHi

hands in fastpitch pitching motion

QuestionI grew up playing ASA and heard many times over those years (as I was a catcher) about

Contact management E-mail : [email protected]

Copyright © 2005-2016 Outdoor sports All Rights Reserved