Home Outdoor Sports FAQS Fishing Golf swimming Skiing and Skating Cycling Climbing Other Outdoor Sports Camping

drop 3rd

2016/7/15 17:10:25


Question
When you have bases loaded with 2outs does drop 3rd strike apply?Im an ump for 15 u girls thanks much.

Answer
Let me answer this way.

With less than two outs the batter may attempt advance to first base on a dropped third strike if first base IS NOT occupied.  If there are two outs, it doesn't matter if first base is occupied the batter may attempt to advance on a dropped third strike.

Tom
  1. Prev:
  2. Next:
Related Articles
Occupied bases
ASA ball change rule
caught off base on pop fly out
Does run count
tag up/appeal
Practice Stations
covering delayed steal
softball tips
Free Substitution During an At Bat
More Great Links

Batter interference with catcher

QuestionHi, Im a long time HS girls FP ump. Last nite in a game we had an unusual situation tha

obstrution

QuestionBatter hits ball to left field fence, base ump signals obstruction on 1st, runner tryin

SENIER SOFTBALL

QuestionQUESTION: RUNNERS ON FIRST AND SECOND. ONE OUT. BATTER HITS INFIELD POP UP. UMPIRE INVO

Contact management E-mail : [email protected]

Copyright © 2005-2016 Outdoor sports All Rights Reserved