Fast pitch Presenting to ball
Question
After the pitcher seperates her hands can the ball touch the glove again before delivery?
ASA or Highschol rules
Thanks
Answer
The pitcher presents the ball then brings the hands together. The pitch starts when then hands separate. I don't see any rule that prohibits the ball from touching the glove again as long as it's part of the pitching motion. Although it is illegal to return the ball to both hands again in front of the body.
not a dropped third strike
catcher talking