Batter hit by pitcher
Question
The batter was hit by a pitch after the ball hit the ground, does the batter advance to first or is it a dead ball. And where do i find this in the rule book?
Answer
Hi Guy
I am assuming you are referring to fastpitch softball. I have an old rule book but the results are the same Rule 8 section 1 - F: The batter becomes a batter-runner when a pitched ball not swung at and not call a strike touches any part of the batter's person or clothing -- It does not mater if the ball strikes the ground before hitting the batter.
runner interfearance
Bat Life - cold weather